top of page

Hand Painted Signs

I love making hand painted signs. They may be time consuming and my hand may be killing me in the end but I love the look of them.

I start by cutting all the wood myself and laying it all out. I paint all the pieces separately to get the best coverage. The saying or phrase is all layed out on the computer and printed out. Then I lay it out on the wood so it all fits. I transfer the lettering to the wood and hand paint all the lettering.

Depending on the layout I will attach the boards to the back supports before or after I do the lettering. It all depends on how it will turn out in the end.

I love the look and the fact that I can use any font I have on my computer. Free font downloads from the internet are awesome, too. If you haven't checked into all the free fonts available you should!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page